Photo courtesy of UC Berkeley

Academic Administration

Douglas S. Clark
College Dean

420 Latimer Hall
642-5060
cocdean@berkeley.edu

Richmond Sarpong
Executive Associate Dean

841 Latimer Hall
643-6312
rsarpong@berkeley.edu

Geralyn Unterberg
Dean's Analyst, Academic Personnel

420 Latimer Hall
643-0472
gunterberg@berkeley.edu

Place holder
Christine Balolong
Executive Assistant to the Dean

420E Latimer Hall
664-4624
cbalolong@berkeley.edu

Place holder
Doris Kaeo
Administrative Assistant

420 Latimer Hall
642-5060
dkaeo@berkeley.edu

Place holder
Darryl San Pedro
Human Resources Business Partner

109 Lewis Hall
darrylsp@berkeley.edu


↑ page top

John Arnold
Undergraduate Dean

530 Latimer Hall
510-375-2011
arnold@berkeley.edu

Maura Daly
Manager

121 Gilman Hall
643-0550
mdaly@berkeley.edu

Sanjeev Chahal
Academic Adviser

121 Gilman Hall
642-7919
sanjeev@berkeley.edu

Shamaya Pellum
Academic Adviser

121 Gilman Hall
643-1745
spellum@berkeley.edu


↑ page top

Jeffrey A. Reimer
Department Chair

201 Gilman Hall
643-3951
cbechair@berkeley.edu

Nitash P. Balsara
Vice Chair for Graduate Education

201C Gilman Hall
642-8973
nbalsara@berkeley.edu

Kim Eastman
Chief Administrative Officer

201A Gilman Hall
642-0979
keastman@berkeley.edu

Iris Acosta
Graduate Student Affairs Officer

402 Latimer Hall
642-1387
irisoacosta@berkeley.edu

Place holder
Carlet Altamirano
Graduate Student Affairs Officer

201G Gilman Hall
642-1533
carleta@berkeley.edu

Jamie Eagan
Academic Personnel Coordinator

201B Gilman Hall
642-9633
jeagan@berkeley.edu

Esayas Kelkile
R & D Engineer

118 Gilman Hall
643-5478
esayask@berkeley.edu


↑ page top

Matthew Francis
Department Chair

420 Latimer Hall
mbfrancis@berkeley.edu

Michelle Chang
Vice Chair of Biological Grad Program

mcchang@berkeley.edu

Naomi Ginsberg
Vice Chair of Physical Grad Program

D64 Hildebrand
643-9153
nsginsberg@berkeley.edu

Thomas Maimone
Vice Chair of Synthetic Grad Program

826 Latimer Hall
642-4488
maimone@berkeley.edu

Evan Williams
Vice Chair of Instruction

B42 Hildebrand
643-7161
erw@berkeley.edu

Place holder
Leslie Silvers
Chief Administrative Officer

419B Latimer Hall
643-9058
lsilvers@berkeley.edu

Anne Baranger
Director of Undergraduate Chemistry

213 Lewis Hall
642-0336
abaranger@berkeley.edu

Place holder
Lynn Keithlin
Graduate Student Affairs Supervisor

419 Latimer Hall
643-0571
keithlin@berkeley.edu

Place holder
Joel Adlen
Graduate Student Affairs Officer

419F Latimer Hall
510642-5884
joeladlen@berkeley.edu

Lauren Nakashima
Academic Personnel Specialist

419G Latimer Hall
642-4032
ltnakashima@berkeley.edu

Deborah Gray
Seminar Coordinator

419 Latimer Hall
643-0572
debgray@berkeley.edu

Place holder
Easun Arunachalam
Student Assistant

Gilman Hall
642-9683
earunachalam@berkeley.edu

Place holder
Chona De Mesa
Faculty Support Assistant

419 Latimer Hall
643-0571
chonademesa@berkeley.edu

Madison Mennie
Human Resources Generalist

440 Latimer Hall
m.p.mennie@berkeley.edu

Place holder
Arezou Razavi
Faculty Support Assistant

448 Latimer Hall
666-3655
arazavi@berkeley.edu

Place holder
Sara Ricks
Faculty Support Assistant

221 Hildebrand
6433944
sbricks@berkeley.edu

Place holder
Lucio Tang
Student Assistant

D83 Hildebrand
lucio.tang@berkeley.edu

Place holder
Andrew Yang
Student Assistant

D45 Hildebrand
a.yang@berkeley.edu


↑ page top